Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Staff Contacts

 
Every adult has a responsibility for our students care and wellbeing, this is reflected through our pastoral structure which aims to promote the school values of Love, Hope and Trust. All concerns and queries should be directed to coaches or the progress leader in the first instance.

Click each item below to view more information.

Senior Leadership
 

Ms A Gallagher – Senior Vice Principle of Behaviour & Attitudes and Pastoral Development AGallagher@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Coaching Groups
 

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9

Year 10

Progress Leader Mr J Stevens JStevens@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

 

10A Miss E Bowen EBowen@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
10B

Miss S Brown-Whitehorn

SBrown-Whitehorn@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
10C Mr D Rogers DRogers@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
10D

Miss N Dawkins

NDawkins@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

10E

Mrs A Wignal

AlWignal@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

10F

Ms Katherine Gavin

Ms A Slusarska

KGavin@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

ASlusarska@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Year 11

Sixth Form
 

Miss S Bhadare – Assistant Principal Sixth Form              SBhadare@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Miss S Haider – Sixth Form Administrator                               SHaider@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Year 12

Progress Leader Ms E Wilson EWilson@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

 

12

Smart

Ms N Ahmad  NAhmad@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
12A

Mrs E Kingcome 

EKingcome@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

12B Ms H Baluch HBaluch@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
12C Ms A Badenhop ABadenhop@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Year 13

Progress Leader Ms L Hopwood LHopwood@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

 

13A

Ms D Edmeades

DEdmeades@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
13B Ms V Hawley VHawley@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk
13C Ms E Gomm EGomm@Stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Special Educational Needs Department
 

The inclusion team works closely alongside teachers to ensure that a wide variety of support is available for all of our SEN students, so that every young person achieves their full potential.

Mrs N Van Zyl – Director of Inclusion

NVanZyl@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Ms A Wignal – Acting SENCO                        

AlWignal@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Ms K Taylor – Deputy SENCO, Teacher of SEN

KTaylor@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Mr C Bowens – Disadvantaged Student Learning Mentor

CBowens@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Miss T  Decimo – Teaching Assistant (Numeracy Specialist)

TDecimo@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Miss H Scott – Senior Teaching Assistant (Speech and Language Specialist)

HScott@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Miss A Thornhill – Teaching Assistant (Intensive support worker)

AThornhill@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

EAL Department
 

The EAL department aims to empower all learners with English as an additional language to achieve success in every aspect of their school life, through specialist provisions, group interventions and tailored resources.

Mrs N Ahmad –Head of EAL

NAhmad@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Miss B Kwesiga – Teacher of EAL & Outdoor education coordinator

BKwesiga@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Ms S Jimale – Teaching Assistant

SJimale@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Mrs L Rawbone – Senior Teaching Assistant

LRawbone@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

SMART Provision
 

The Smart provision provides education to students who arrive in the English school system from abroad in Years 11 and 12, with no experience of the English school system and / or English as an Additional Language.

Mrs N Ahmad - Director of SMART provision

NAhmad@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Bilge Atasever - Smart Teaching Assistant

BAtasever-Kadaolu@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk 

Student Support Team
 

The student support team ensures that all aspects of our student’s daily care and welfare is supported. The Team provide advice and guidance to students on matters related to their education, personal, social and emotional development.

Mrs S Grey – Student Support Manager

SGrey@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Mr J Mateus – Student Support Officer & IEC Coordinator

JMateus@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Kelly Turner – Student Support Officer & Detention Coordinator

KTurner@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Ruth Wyatt – Student Support Officer

RWyatt@stmarks.snthemtrust.uk

Safeguarding Team
 

We believe that every child, regardless of age, has at all times and in all situations a right to feel safe and protected from any situation which results in a child being physically or psychologically damaged. We believe that children must receive the right help at the right time to address risks and prevent issues escalating.

Ms A Gallagher – Designated Safeguarding Lead

AGallagher@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Mrs N Van Zyl – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Director of Inclusion

NVanzyl@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk                     

Attendance 

For a child to reach their full educational achievement a high level of school attendance is essential. Parents and teachers share the responsibility for supporting and promoting excellent school attendance and punctuality for all.

Ms D Drewett – Attendance and Admissions Manager

DDrewett@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Mrs M Palmer – Educational Welfare Officer

MPalmer@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk

Safety in the community
 

St Mark’s Academy has a designated safer school officer, whose role is largely ensuring the general safety of every member of the St Mark’s community. This includes providing a presence at the bus stops, assisting with behaviour issues and supporting young people who have been victims of crime.

PC G Gunn – Safer schools’ officer

GGunn@stmarks.anthemtrust.uk